Alumni Scholarship

The Alumni Scholarship in the Department of Atmospheric Sciences is made possible by the generous contributions of our graduates. It was established in the 2020–2021 academic year and is awarded annually each spring.

Award Criteria

The Alumni Scholarship is awarded to an Atmospheric Sciences major who has demonstrated exceptional performance in major classes. The student is selected by consensus of the Atmospheric Sciences faculty—there is no application process.

Scholarship Award Winners

  • Annalisa Striplin, 2023–2024
  • Wayne Morley, 2023
  • Evan Fisher, 2022–2023
  • Alice Monroe, 2021–2022
  • Brittany Hodge, 2020–2021